Letting the Days Go By

Each day is possible due date time but as I sit and wait for the contractions to begin or the waters to break, I am reminded that I should treasure these last few hours, days or weeks I have before life multiplies in craziness!

How easy it is to just let the days go by…to wait for the end of the day praying it will bring you closer to something hoped for. Not that this is completely wrong but at the same time precious moments may be missed and now as much as ever, I should treasure time with Rick and Micah before my arms are regularly filled with our little girl…our helpless, tiny pink bundle of cuteness.

So in this in between time, I need to remember life does not stop. There is much that can be done, people that can be blessed, and just moments abounding to smell the roses, to bask in the moment!

About Susanna

A follower of Jesus, married to Rick for 18 years, mother to 3 boys and 3 girls, a writer all my life. A believer that, above all else, I am beautifully loved and mercifully redeemed by a savior who came to rescue mess-ups like me.
This entry was posted in Mommy, Inc.. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Letting the Days Go By

  1. Andria says:

    It’s so hard not to get caught up in the excitement of knowing your baby girl will be here soon, but as you’re realizing, this is a wonderful time to enjoy your boys! I had a lot of guilt during my last days of pregnancy with Alexia and even cried when I went into labor because I felt sad that it would never again be just Diego and me. BUT, those feelings passed so quickly once I was holding my baby girl in my arms and knowing God has a beautiful plan for their relationship, which I watch blossom everyday and for which I am infinitely grateful.

  2. Shannon says:

    Awww…how frustrating it must be to be so uncomfortable and the waiting is so tiresome, but you are right, enjoy these last few days of being pregnant and having the priviledge of having Ellie all to yourself, soon you will be sharing yourself with three people! You are fantastic mother Susanna and good luck with labour. I’m still wishing that Ellie arrived when I was there. Alas, that was not in the plan : ) Love you.

  3. Grace says:

    Can’t wait to get the call telling me that Ellie is on the way! Love you!

  4. Anonymous says:

    It is a high form of wisdom to enjoy everyday things while waiting for something much anticipated! Mom

  5. Anonymous says:

    Can’t wait to hear news soon! Pat kept hoping she’d debut on his birthday…alas, no such luck, unless things commence by midnight. A lucky lady she’d be to share a birthday with such studly material. I’ll call tomorrow! Love you,Maryanne

  6. Rick says:

    She missed Pat’s birthday. Ellie’s Great Grandma Rose is hoping for the 10th – Great Grandpa Rose’s bday

  7. legoblock says:

    Praying for God’s strength as you enjoy these last few days before the baby comes. I like your Mom’s comment and I must remember that one.Lois

Leave a comment